Header Top

Parent Association

A thriving parent body lies at the heart of the Catherine Cook School experience. The Catherine Cook Parent Association (PA) assists our parent body by building a sense of community and providing a strong communication link between the parent body and the school. The PA seeks to foster positive relationships between parents and the school's administration, faculty, staff, and trustees. Every parent or guardian of a Catherine Cook student is automatically a voting member of the Parent Association.

The PA sponsors many all-school events and external volunteer opportunities. It also holds monthly meetings, to which all parents and guardians are invited. These meetings are an excellent way to meet fellow parents, learn how to get involved, and find out what's happening in the school.

To watch a meeting in real time via live stream, click here.
To view past Parent Association meeting minutes and videos, please click here.

2021-2022 Parent Association Executive Committee:

Kimberly Edison

Jason Allen

Vice President


Shontelle Watson


Lauren Worley



2021-2022 Parent Association Committee Chairs

Ambassador Program

Emily Hood
Alyssa Johnson
Michal Solovy
Lauren Worley


Jean Longo
Erika Wood

Back to School Celebration

Olga Allen
Lindsey Papalia

Book Fair and Book Share

Ellen Kellogg
Rachel Leckow

Community Cares

Meredith Albert
Carrie Cochran

Community Cultural Celebration

Lucile Agaisse Michenaud
Taylor Cook
Gigi Olmstead

Faculty and Staff Appreciation Luncheon
Jessica Dunne
Katie McMillan

Faculty Snacks
Kate Callery
Megan Chessare
Mike Wiletzky


Harvest and Halloween Celebration
Stacy Fleming
Lisa Hall
Calvin Jackson

Library Support
Tammy Choi
Rachel Guzowski
Kristin Leos
Julie Levenstein
Julie Simon

Parent Education Program
Kim Kort
Daisie Siska
Heidi Suprenant

Room Parent Coordinator
Adam Beane
Sara Bradley
Virginia Uriostegui

School’s Out Extravaganza
Cortney DiNello
Megan Weiland

Service Committee
Ruth Barber
Zana Vujicic

Spirit and Social Committee
Kat Cordell
Erika Maschmeyer