Header Top


ASA and MS CAT

After School Adventures (ASA) and Middle School Clubs and Academic Teams (MS CAT) are classes designed to enhance the school day experience by introducing a broader range of subject areas and interests after school. The majority of ASA and MS CAT classes take place during Block 1, include a snack and supervision between end of school and activity start time, and end with a car-line dismissal at 4:30 p.m. Costs for once a week classes range from $180-$375.

There are three sessions during the school year (Fall, Winter, Spring) for ASA and MS CAT. A few MS CAT will be offered as year-long programs and have specific dates. See descriptions for details.

Registration is online through My BackPack in the family portal under "Program Registration" and is live for registration at the times listed below for each session. The "Deadline for Registration" is when classes are considered closed so that classes with insufficient enrollment can be canceled and families affected can choose another selection. "Late Registration Ends" is the deadline for any changes without incurring a penalty.

FALL SESSION
2018

Monday, September 10 -
Friday, November 16


WINTER SESSION

2018-2019

Monday, December 3 -
Friday, March 1


SPRING SESSION
2019

Monday, March 11 -
Friday, May 24


Registration Deadlines 2018-2019Start Date

Fall Trimester Registration Begins

Wednesday, August 15, 9:30 a.m.

Deadline for Fall Registration /
Notification of Cancelled Classes

Tuesday, August 28, 4:00 p.m.

Fall Late Registration Ends

Friday, August 31, 4:00 p.m.

Fall Trimester Make-up Week

November 26 - November 30

Winter Trimester Registration Begins

Wednesday, October 24, 9:30 a.m.

Deadline for Winter Registration /
Notification of Cancelled Classes

Tuesday, November 6, 4:00 p.m.

Winter Late Registration Ends

Friday, November 9, 4:00 p.m.

Winter Trimester Make-up Week

March 4 - 8

Spring Trimester Registration Begins

Wednesday, February 6, 9:30 a.m.
Deadline for Spring Registration /

Notification of Cancelled Classes

Tuesday, February 26, 4:00 p.m.
Spring Late Registration Ends

Friday, March 1, 4:00 p.m.

Spring Trimester Make-up Week

May 28 - June 3

Questions?
Blaire Strom
Director of Co-Curricular Programs
bstrom@ccookschool.org or
312-266-3381 ext 3171

Lindsey Pearson
Associate Director of Co-Curricular Programs.
lpearson@ccookschool.org or
312-266-3381 ext 6177