Header Top

Application Process

We are here to guide and assist your family through each step of the application process. Please browse our simple application steps below, and let us know if you have any questions at admission@ccookschool.org or 312.266.3381 x3146.

Important Dates

  • Friday, September 01, 2023: Admission Applications Open
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2023: Tuition Assistance Applications Open
  • Sunday, November 05, 2023: Admission Open House (all grades), 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 11, 2023: Middle School IDEA Lab Event, 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 16, 2023: Admissions Meet & Greet with DEI Wellness Team, 8:30-9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, November 17, 2023: Faculty/Sibling Applications Due
  • Friday, December 14, 2023: Faculty/Sibling Supplemental Forms Due
  • Monday, December 18, 2023: New Family Admission Applications Due*
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2023: Virtual Tuition Assistance Workshop, 9:00-10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 21, 2023: Faculty/Sibling Acceptances Released
  • Friday, January 19, 2024: Re-Enrollment Contracts Released
  • Friday, January 26, 2024: Supplemental Forms Due
  • Friday, February 05, 2024: Re-Enrollment Contracts Due
  • Friday, February 09, 2024: Tuition Assistance Applications Due
  • Wednesday, February 09, 2024: Tuition Assistance Re-Enrollment Contracts Released
  • Friday, February 09, 2024: Preschool Decision Notifications
  • Friday, March 01, 2024: Junior Kindergarten - 8th Grade Decision Notifications
  • Monday, March 11, 2024: Preschool - 8th Grade New Family Contracts Due
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2024: Contract Binding Date

*After December 18, 2023, rolling applications will be accepted only as openings are available. Please contact the Office of Admission to inquire about openings in your child's grade.